Farewell for outgoing Dimapur DC & Admin officers | MorungExpress

Farewell for outgoing Dimapur DC & Admin officers | MorungExpress


A farewell program of the outgoing DC Dimapur and Administrative Officers was held at the DC’s Conference Hall, Dimapur on June 4.

DIMAPUR, JUNE 5 (MExN): A farewell program in honor of outgoing DC Dimapur, Rajesh Soundararajan, IAS, and outgoing Administrative Officers- ADC, H Atokhe Aye; SDO (C), N Zubenthung Ngullie, and EAC, Avonuo Kire was held on June 4 at Conference Hall, DC Office, Dimapur.

Rajesh Soundararajan, IAS, delivering his farewell speech, thanked the officers and staff for taking the trouble and efforts in organizing the farewell program and also making his stay comfortable during his tenure. He mentioned that during his tenure, he came across various opportunities, challenges, situations, and different individuals and it has been personally and professionally encouraging and good exposure for him.

He said Dimapur, being the gateway of the State, a commercial hub and the most happening place, is a good place for gaining exposure, and experience for administration, and the experience can be put to good use in whatever work or assignment in the future .

He said, with the support and coordination of his officers, the district could come thus in addressing various issues. He encouraged the officers to continue with the teamwork in the future. He expressed confidence that under the stable leadership of new DC, Sachin Jaiswal, Dimapur will be attain new heights.

Incoming DC, Dimapur, Sachin Jaiswal, IAS congratulated the outgoing DC and Administrative Officers on their new assignments. He stated that Administration is all about teamwork, and requested the officers and staff to follow the same path of coordination, and assured to give his best for the interest of the public and face the challenges together.

Outgoing Officers- ADC, H Atokhe Aye, SDO (C) N Zubenthung Ngullie and EAC, Avonuo Kire thanked the officers, staff, Heads of Offices, Dobashis, civil societies, and others for their constant support and cooperation. They said the achievements were made possible because of every officials’ valuable services and added that they experienced a memorable journey.

The farewell program was chaired by EAC, Dimapur, KhiuzanKaurina. Speeches on behalf of the Staff, Dobashis, Officers, and District Officers were delivered by UDA, Repachiba; Head GB, TemsuAo; Revenue Officer, ThejavizoNakhro, and Commissioner of Police Dimapur, RothihuTetseo, IPS. The vote of thanks was proposed by SDO (C), Dimapur, HotoluSema.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here