4 from Nagaland to get service medals | MorungExpress

KA sand mahaldars society informs | MorungExpress


DIMAPUR, AUGUST 14 (MExN): Three Police officers and a Fire fighter from Nagaland State are set to receive medals for distinguished and meritorious service on the occasion of India’s independence.

Imcharenla, DIG (NAP), Kohima will receive the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished service, while Renchamo Kikon, Additional DGP Kohima and Kilangyanger Walling, DCP Niuland will receive the Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Meanwhile Joy Kumar Singh, Havaldar (F&ES), Nagaland will also receive the Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service.

A total of 1,082 police personnel from CAPFs and state forces have been awarded various categories of service medals, including for gallant action, on the occasion of Independence Day, an official statement said Sunday.

The decorations include 347 police medals for gallantry (PMG), 87 President’s police medals for distinguished service and 648 police medals for meritorious service.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here